Ashish
December 3, 2023, 7:33am
1
I usually start with few broad keywords first week , next use positive terms to make phrase and the 3rd week use terms of the phrase to do exact keywords campaigns .
And product campaigns , i usually begin by targeting entire categories rather than individual products. I compete with products that have at least three reviews and a higher price point than mine.
Kika
December 9, 2023, 11:04am
2
I would suggest you to review the PPC help guides posted by @Reneewu , such as:
When we use the ASIN lookup tool to check out our competitors’ ASINs for their hourly organic and Sponsored Product (SP) rankings, we can pick up some valuable insights:
Analyzing ad placements helps us determine what kinds of ads our competitors are running and how much traffic they’re getting.
[PPC strategy110801]
Keeping an eye on ad traffic trends lets us see if our competitors are changing up their ad spending strategy.
By filtering ad placements, we can pinpoint the keywords our…
If a competitor suddenly jumps in rankings and starts giving us a run for our money, we need to dig into their PPC strategies.
First, use a reverse ASIN lookup tool to search their ASIN.
[ppc position110201]
Then, in the filters, make sure to tick all the ad position options (SP/SB/SBV/HR).
[PPC position 1102-02]
This will give you a list of all the keywords they’re bidding on, where their ads are showing, and how well they’re ranking for Sponsored Products.
[PPC position 1102-03]
[PP…
When we set the PPC advertising budget for important keywords, we usually don’t know whether the budget needs to be increased and to how much, at this time, we can track the keyword SP rankings every hour to observe how long SP displays in the first 3 pages per day.
If the length of the placement is shorter than expected, such as shown in the figure, the SP ads on November 6 were only displayed at 1:00AM PST, and 4:00-8:00AM PST, no ads are displayed at other times, at this time you can increas…
Some sellers say they’re not worth much – whether you were 10th or 5th yesterday doesn’t seem to matter. But here’s the deal: these hourly rankings can actually be pretty handy in a few ways:
Checking if our PPC bids make sense: You start running those ads, and you’re never too sure if your bid’s on the money. Hourly keyword rankings give you a quick peek at how your ads are doing. If they’re ranking too low, you might wanna bump up that bid.
[houly rank 112701]
Figuring out if our ad bu…
Let’s break down ACOS first—it’s Amazon’s ad spend divided by sales generated from ads, times 100. So, if you spend $5 on ads and they bring in $50 in sales, your ACOS is 10%. To slash that ACOS:
Ditch ads for keywords that aren’t making sales and tidy up a list of the winners.
Use the ‘reverse ASIN lookup’ tool to peek at how top keywords are ranking every hour and how long they’re showing up in ads each day. If they’re high up, drop the bid a bit; if they’re low, bump up the bid. For the…
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