Complete noob here with a few questions based off the research I've done so far

So far I know I want to do FBA retail arbitrage but am at a loss on a few things.

1. Do I have to start off selling books or can I get ungated from the start in another category like nike, Adidas shoes and clothes?

2. Is$2000 enough to get started

3. Do I need a llc to open a sellers account or can I start as a DBA and change later ?

Your positive plan of action would be to speak with an attorney and a CPA (certified public account in the USA). Get the information directly from them, your country, state, locality will have specific laws and guidelines you need to comply with.

Making money on amazon is a moot point, all that is left is chump change since amazon is making the lions share of the profit. Selling online is a good experience and should be experienced regardless of what I say or others would say.

Also keep in mind EVERYTHING you see on the internet is loaded with BS. So many BS artists are on all the social media sites chumming for clicks. So, DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH, make sure you have facts, avoid the online BS.

Do your home work well.

10 Likes

Yes you can start selling books… You can get ungated in other categories like Nike, Adidas shoes, and clothes, but it may be more challenging to get approved as a new seller. It’s important to research the requirements and restrictions for each category before investing in inventory.

$2000 can be enough to get started, but it depends on the products you plan to sell and the quantity. It’s important to do a thorough analysis of the costs involved in sourcing, shipping, and storing your inventory, as well as any fees associated with selling on Amazon.